Emeritus Faculty

Listed below are our emeritus faculty members.
Michael G. Cottam

Michael G. Cottam

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Quantum field theory of solids, nanomaterials, nonlinear dynamics, magnetic and optical properties, graphene
PAB 118
(519) 661-2111 x86289
cottam@uwo.ca

Michael G. Cottam's Biography
John de Bruyn

John de Bruyn

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Experimental research on soft materials and complex fluids, biological physics, granular flows, and applied physics
PAB 230
(519) 661-2111 x86430
debruyn@uwo.ca

John de Bruyn's Biography
David F. Gray

David F. Gray

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Rotation of stars, magnetic cycles, stellar granulation
PAB 263
(519) 661-2111 x86715
dfgray@uwo.ca

David F. Gray's Biography
Richard A. Holt

Richard A. Holt

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Laboratory Astrophysics, Laser Spectroscopy
PAB 110
(519) 661-2111 x80057
rholt@uwo.ca

Richard A. Holt's Biography
P.K. John

P.K. John

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Laser and Plasma Physics
PAB 110
(519) 661-2111 x80057
pkjohn@uwo.ca
James Jones

James Jones

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Meteors and comets
John D. Landstreet

John D. Landstreet

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Upper main sequence A and B stars
Ian V. Mitchell

Ian V. Mitchell

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Surface science
James M. Moorhead

James M. Moorhead

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Variable stars, spectroscopy, instrumentation
PAB 110
(519) 661-2111 x80057
moorhead@uwo.ca
David S. Rosner

David S. Rosner

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Atomic and Molecular Physics
PAB 110
(519) 661-2111 x80057
rosner@uwo.ca

David S. Rosner's Biography
Jean-Pierre St-Maurice

Jean-Pierre St-Maurice

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Atmospheric and ionospheric dynamics; Space plasma physics; Theory and observations from ionospheric radars, satellites and rockets.
PAB 110
(519) 661-2111 x80057
jstmauri@uwo.ca
Amelia F. Wehlau

Amelia F. Wehlau

Professor Emerita

Research Interests / Specializations: Studies of population II variable stars
Patrick W. Whippey

Patrick W. Whippey

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Outreach
PAB 110
(519) 661-2111 x80057
pwhippey@uwo.ca

Patrick W. Whippey's Biography