Tuition and Finances

Tuition fees are paid three times per year, at the beginning of each term, and are subject to change.

A current Fee Schedule for Fall 2020 is available here:


The William H. Wehlau Award

Awarded annually to a student in the Masters or Doctoral program in Astronomy. The award is based on a variety of criteria, and no minimum academic mark is required.

Jackson Scholarship

The Scholarship was established by Dr. John David Jackson in memory of his parents Lillian Margaret and Walter David Jackson to reward the academic excellence of students in the graduate program in Physics.

The Lumsden Fellowships & Awards in Science

Awarded annually to graduate students in any program in the Faculty of Science. Eligibility is based on academic excellence and performance in graduate research.

The Migneron Graduate Travel Award

This award has been made possible by a generous donation made by the family of the late Professor Roger Migneron, and it aims to support graduate students in this department to present their research work in reputable conferences, workshops, and meetings. For details on how to apply, please contact Brian Davis.

Tri-Agency Scholarships

Tri-Agency Student Scholarships are awarded by Canada’s three research-granting agencies, the Canada Graduate Scholarships - Master's, the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC), and the Ontario Graduate Scholarships and QEII Graduate Scholarships in Science and Technology.