Jackson and Wehlau Award Winners Announced

On Wednesday September 25 the winners of the 2019-20 Lillian Margaret & Walter David Jackson Scholarship in Physics and the William H. Wehlau Award for Astronomy were announced by Lyudmila Goncahrova, head of the awards commitee.

Physics PhD candidate Nuwansiri Nirosh Getangama, is the recipient of the Jackson Scholarship, presented by his supervisor, John de Bruyn


Astronomy PhD candidate, Megan Tannock, is the recipent of the Wehlau award which was presented to her by her supervisor, Stan Metchev


Congratulations Nirosh and Megan!

Published on  and maintained in Cascade CMS.